Chocolate Pudding for Two

Now that it is just my husband and I at home, it isn’t reasonable to make an entire cake or pie for 2 people.  Still, once in a while, we “need” a treat.  This homemade chocolate pudding is rich and delicious ~ and just enough for 2 people!

In a bowl combine:
2 Tabl. Cornstarch
4 Tabl. Cocoa Powder
1/3 cup Sugar
In a saucepan, place:
1 ½ cups Milk, whole

Whisk the dry ingredients into the milk.

Cook, stirring constantly until it comes to a boil and is thickened.

Remove from heat and add:
1/3 cup chocolate chips (I use Ghiradelli)
2 drops of Vanilla Extract

Pour pudding into 2 individual dessert bowls.  Cover each bowl with plastic wrap, placing the wrap directly on top of pudding (this will keep it from getting a “skin” on top).   Cool, refrigerate until serving. Top with whipped cream if desired.

About bakingway

Baker/Pastry Chef for over 25 years.

Posted on October 17, 2010, in Pudding, Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. This sounds great and easier than I thought pudding from scratch would be. And no preservatives or other agents!!

  2. What a great recipe! I love homemade pudding it reminds me of the time I asked my dad if the lumps in my moms pudding were the “calories”. The pudding mixes aren’t even in the same universe as homemade pudding.

  3. This has actually sparked up an idea in my mind. This really is a superb weblog article.

Leave a Reply

