Gingersnap Cookies

These are my favorite “mom” cookies.  My kids grew up on them, and I would make them for the bakery and they’d sell out fast!  I also use them for the crust for pumpkin cheesecake.  I’ll be sharing the recipe for Pumpkin Cheesecake tomorrow.

I substitute butter for the shortening mom used.  I like my Gingersnaps to be soft but if you like the “snap-i-ness” of a crisp cookie, bake for 2 minutes longer.


Roll the dough into small balls and roll each in sugar.  Place on a parchment lined cookie sheet and bake in 350 degree oven for 10-12 minutes.

About bakingway

Baker/Pastry Chef for over 25 years.

Posted on November 16, 2010, in Cookies, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Just wanted to let you know- My chocolate Pecan Tartlets turned out perfect ! Very easy and yummy! I love your website. It is very easy to navigate and is very appealing. Thanks- Neal

Leave a Reply

