Happy “Blog-iversary”

One year, one hundred and ninety (190) posts and recipes, hundreds of (not-so-great) pictures, and several pounds later, it’s here – our 1st Blogiversary!  This blog is more than me uploading recipes, methods, tips and ideas…it is a forum, an audience, a creative outlet.

You, the readers of “the baKING way”  have kept me blogging.  When I’ve been discouraged or had “writer’s block” or been too busy, you encouraged me to continue.  Blogging is hard!  No, really!  I didn’t think so before I started, either.  It is time consuming to plan recipes, shop, scale, bake, decorate, take pictures along the way and then write about it!

And still…I’ve decided to keep blogging and I hope you’ll keep coming here to read, and better yet, to try the recipes for yourself.  I also hope you’ll write to me and let me know your results and thoughts.

Now go grab yourself a piece of cake and celebrate with me!

About bakingway

Baker/Pastry Chef for over 25 years.

Posted on October 4, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love reading your blog. It is always interesting but more than that, it is real. I love that about it. Keep it up!

  2. HAPPY Blogaversary!!!! 🙂 I LOVE LOVE LOVE reading your recipes and all the wonderful information you post!!! Thank you so much!!! I hope your next year is even MORE fulfilling!!!! Bake on! 🙂

Leave a Reply

